Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Professional Development for Delaware Library Staff: Coll Dev Planning

Statewide Professional Development Team

Collection Development Work Topics

  • DLC Collection Development Policy - WG needed
    • Complete policy review, adoption, and posting
    • Challenges like Dr. Seuss, etc.
    • ILL
      • Promotion
      • Common procedures
      • Selection among public libraries
  • Collection Audit / Analysis - WG needed
    • EDI BLM, Asian, Hispanic, etc.
    • cHQ/LibraryIQ
    • LJ eCourse
  • Library of Things - WG needed
    • Museum Passes
    • Blood Pressure Cuffs
    • Process for assigning items types
    • Making items identifiable in Enterprise
  • Foreign Language Collection
  • LibGuide Collections
    • Social Emotional Learning (SEL)
    • Novelist
    • DE Book Festival
  • PD Tutorials - Collection Development Team (part of Statewide Professional Development Team)
    • Patty Langley, Delaware Division of Libraries
    • Bob Wetherall, Delaware Division of Libraries
    • Marlowe Bogino, ChristianaCare, Lewis B. Flinn Library
    • Terri Jones, Hockessin Library
    • Jerry Keiser, Seaford Public Library
    • Eric Kuhn, Bear Library
    • Alison Miller, Rehoboth Beach Public Library
    • Beth Stevens, Route 9 Library
    • Kevin Swed, Appoquinimink Community Library
    • Hilary Welliver, Kent County Community Services
  • eMedia
    • SD Cloud Source Open Access
      • Course List
    • Overdrive/hoopla
      • Sora
      • Corrections
  • Delawareana Collections
    • Delawareana LibGuide
    • Preservation
  • Review of Databases

DDL Contacts

Patty Langley

Bob Wetherall

Sarena Deglin - Library of Things

Working Groups

Meeting Notes

Next Meeting Scheduled for June 10, following Director's Meeting.

Previous meetings:
May 13, 2021

Foreign Language Collections

Blood Pressure Cuffs


Articles:

Training Videos:

Special Collections / Delawareana

Considerations:

Adding images to titles

Auditing Collections

From Library Journal/School Library Journal course

Relevant LibGuides

LoT Representation in Enterprise (Other Libraries)