Jump to Section
|
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
This page contains links to external websites and documents created by outside organizations. Please note these resources may not meet WCAG 2.2 level AA accessibility standards.
CINAHL® Complete, the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals, provides fast and easy access to top nursing and allied health journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and continuing education modules. This database contains full text for many of the most used journals found in the CINAHL® index. With CINAHL Complete, users can access a comprehensive scope of content covering over 50 nursing specialties as well as allied health subjects including speech and language pathology, nutrition, physical therapy, and much more.
Note: DHSS Library databases are only available to DHSS employees. If you are not using a computer at a DHSS site or connecting through a VPN, you may be unable to access some content on this database. Please feel free to browse and contact us for a copy of any article(s) you cannot access.
The video above is the first in a playlist about using EBSCO. To watch the video most relevant to you, click on the icon in the top right of the video (three lines with a right-facing arrow) and a list of choices will appear.
The eBook Medical Collection subscription was built specifically to support clinical professionals, researchers, and students of medical disciplines. Featured in the collection are over 2,000 recent titles covering general practice, various specialties, topics in nursing and allied health, and supporting sciences. Content is updated quarterly, and all titles are available with unlimited user access—particularly helpful in healthcare settings for users with time-sensitive research needs.
Note: DHSS Library databases are only available to DHSS employees. If you are not using a computer at a DHSS site or connecting through a VPN, you may be unable to access some content on this database. Please feel free to browse and contact us for a copy of any article(s) you cannot access.
MEDLINE® Complete is the premiere source for top-tier medical journals. As the largest companion to the MEDLINE® index, MEDLINE Complete offers hundreds of full-text medical journals, many of which are available with no embargo, allowing users to access the information as soon as it is published. In addition to the exceptional quality of the full-text journals found in MEDLINE Complete, users have access to an extensive scope of subject matter including biomedicine, pre-clinical science, behavioral sciences, health policy developments, life sciences, and much more.
Note: DHSS Library databases are only available to DHSS employees. If you are not using a computer at a DHSS site or connecting through a VPN, you may be unable to access some content on this database. Please feel free to browse and contact us for a copy of any article(s) you cannot access.
The video above is the first in a playlist about using EBSCO. To watch the video most relevant to you, click on the icon in the top right of the video (three lines with a right-facing arrow) and a list of choices will appear.
Access complete coverage of four health subject areas in one comprehensive resource. Nursing & Allied Health Reference Source covers rehabilitation, nursing, nutrition, and social work. Nursing & Allied Health Reference Source is designed with a clean, modern interface. It allows users to browse by topic, age, profession, gender, and content type. It also offers personalized dashboards for saved searches and search alerts, enhanced citation help, and multiple search and filter options to make the research experience intuitive and effortless.
The Nursing and Allied Health Reference Source contains content curated using a strict, evidence-based editorial policy focused on systematic review of the most current clinical research, including:
Note: DHSS Library databases are only available to DHSS employees. If you are not using a computer at a DHSS site or connecting through a VPN, you may be unable to access some content on this database. Please feel free to browse and contact us for a copy of any article(s) you cannot access.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection™ is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers, and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling. Subjects include anthropology, emotional and behavioral characteristics, mental processes, observational and experimental methods, and psychiatry and psychology.
Note: DHSS Library databases are only available to DHSS employees. If you are not using a computer at a DHSS site or connecting through a VPN, you may be unable to access some content on this database. Please feel free to browse and contact us for a copy of any article(s) you cannot access.
The video above is the first in a playlist about using EBSCO. To watch the video most relevant to you, click on the icon in the top right of the video (three lines with a right-facing arrow) and a list of choices will appear.
SocINDEX with Full Text features full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
Note: DHSS Library databases are only available to DHSS employees. If you are not using a computer at a DHSS site or connecting through a VPN, you may be unable to access some content on this database. Please feel free to browse and contact us for a copy of any article(s) you cannot access.
The video above is the first in a playlist about using EBSCO. To watch the video most relevant to you, click on the icon in the top right of the video (three lines with a right-facing arrow) and a list of choices will appear.
If you are unable to access a specific resource, please contact the library for assistance:
We can request almost any article from our many partner libraries.
