Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Department of Health and Social Services Library

DHSS Logo Welcome to Library and Information Resources for DHSS Employees & the Public  

Hours: Monday to Friday,
8:30 am - 4:00 pm

Our electronic resources are available 24/7. Contact us at dhsslibrary@delaware.gov.

 

Library contact page
Journal alert instructions page
Delaware Coronavirus page
Continuing education and professional development page
Library contact page

***NOTE: Our electronic resources are available 24/7.***

Access our databases and journal collections using the TDNET Discovery Search  box below or individually through the links on the Databases tab

 

Each database has hundreds of journals available in their collections.
Use this tool from TDNet to search ALL of the library's journals and eBooks in one place.   

Please do not use the search box at the top right section of the page.  It will not give you any results as this is a private guide.  
 

Don't forget to Limit to Full Text on your search results to only see materials available to you via the library's subscriptions or open access journals. 

If you experience problems using the electronic resources in Internet Explorer, try again using Chrome or another browser.

TDNet home     CINAHL Complete home   MEDLINE Complete home      Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection home      Health Business Elite home     eBook Clinical Collection home      JAMA home      Psychiatry Online home     SAGE Journals Online home    The New England Journal of Medicine home    The BMJ home          Health Affairs home    DynaMed home

MedlinePlus home          Clinical eCompanion home       PubMed home

Delaware Library Catalog home  Search

The DHSS Library is a member of the Delaware Library Catalog.  All books owned by the DHSS Library can be checked out by any Delaware Library cardholder. 

You can check out the books at the DHSS Library or have them sent to your local public library by placing a hold on the item and choosing the public library as your pick up location. 

You can also send public library books to the DHSS Library and check them out there while you're on campus. 

Delaware Libraries Subject Guides page       SELECTED GUIDES 

         Addiction and Recovery

                  Aging and Elder Care*

            Business & Leadership

            Caregiving

            Cultural Competence for Health Care

            Designing Flyers and Presentations*

            Disaster Planning and Recovery

            Eye Health

            Financial Empowerment

            Health Statistics* 

            Immigration and Citizenship 

            LGBTQ

            Mental Health

            Military Veterans

            Nutrition*

            Privacy and the Internet*

              Resources for Nurses*

              Resources for Social Service Professionals*

              Teen Health

              Volunteerism

              Wellness

              Zika Virus

              *Guides with DHSS Library resources 

  VIEW THE FULL LIST OF GUIDES HERE

Quick Links

Blog Programs and Training
Newsletter Information for DHSS Employees
  Don't See the Article You Need?  Request Form for Future Purchases
  Request Remote Access                                                  Contact Us