This page contains links to external websites and documents created by outside organizations. Please note these resources may not meet WCAG 2.2 level AA accessibility standards.
***NOTE: Our electronic resources are available 24/7.***
Access our databases and journal collections using the TDNet Discovery Search box below or individually through the links on the Databases tab. Resources may only be accessed by DHSS employees.
Each database has hundreds of journals available in their collections.
Use this tool from TDNet to search ALL of the library's journals and eBooks in one place.
Please do not use the search box at the top right section of the page. It will not give you any results as this is a private guide.
Don't forget to Limit to Full Text on your search results to only see materials available to you via the library's subscriptions or open access journals.
Note: DHSS Library databases are only available to DHSS employees. If you are not using a computer at a DHSS site or connecting through a VPN, you may be unable to access some content on these databases. Please feel free to browse and contact us for a copy of any article(s) you cannot access.
The DHSS Library is a member of the Delaware Library Catalog. All books owned by the DHSS Library can be checked out by any Delaware Library cardholder.
You can check out the books at the DHSS Library or have them sent to your local public library by placing a hold on the item and choosing the public library as your pick up location.
You can also send public library books to the DHSS Library and check them out there while you're on campus.
DHSS Library Book Collections
SELECTED GUIDES
Cultural Competence for Health Care
Designing Flyers and Presentations*
Disaster Planning and Recovery Nutrition*
Resources for Nurses*
Resources for Social Service Professionals*
*Guides with DHSS Library resources
Watch this brief video for general tips and tricks to make the most out of the DHSS Library's resources.
Note: DHSS Library databases are only available to DHSS employees. If you are not using a computer at a DHSS site or connecting through a VPN, you may be unable to access some content on these databases. Please feel free to browse and contact us for a copy of any article(s) you cannot access.
