Skip to main content

Department of Health and Social Services Library

JAMA titles can be accessed on DHSS employee computers.

Search all of the JAMA journals on the JAMA Network.  Filter your results to "Free" to access the articles the library subscribes to.  

 

JAMA

JAMA: The Journal of the American Medical Association is a peer-reviewed medical journal published 48 times a year by the American Medical Association. It publishes original research, reviews, and editorials covering all aspects of biomedicine. The journal was established in 1883.

Full-text Coverage: 1998-present

Articles indexed and abstracts available: 1883-1997

JAMA Internal Medicine

JAMA Internal Medicine is a monthly peer-reviewed medical journal published by the American Medical Association. It was established in 1908 as the Archives of Internal Medicine and obtained its current title in 2013. It covers all aspects of internal medicine, including cardiovascular disease, geriatrics, infectious disease, gastroenterology, endocrinology, allergy, and immunology. 

Full-text Coverage: 1998-present

Articles indexed and abstracts available: 1908-1997

JAMA Pediatrics

JAMA Pediatrics is a monthly peer-reviewed medical journal published by the American Medical Association. It covers all aspects of pediatrics. The journal was established in 1911 as the American Journal of Diseases of Children and renamed in 1994 to Archives of Pediatrics & Adolescent Medicine, before obtaining its current title in 2013.

Full-text Coverage: 1998-present

Articles indexed and abstracts available: 1911-1997

JAMA Psychiatry

JAMA Psychiatry is a monthly peer-reviewed medical journal published by the American Medical Association. It covers research in psychiatry, mental health, behavioral sciences, and related fields. The journal was established in 1919 and was split into 2 separate journals in 1959: Archives of Neurology and Archives of General Psychiatry. In 2013, their names changed to JAMA Neurology and JAMA Psychiatry, respectively.

Full-text Coverage: 1998-present

Articles indexed and abstracts available: 1959-1997