LibGuides: Department of Health and Social Services Library: DHSS Library Newsletter

Accessibility Disclaimer

This page contains links to external websites and documents created by outside organizations. Please note these resources may not meet WCAG 2.2 level AA accessibility standards.

Current Issue

November 12, 2025 - Newsletter
eBook Medical Collection, Continuing Education credits, library orientation

Archive Issues

October 8, 2025 - Newsletter
CINAHL Complete, Healthcare Quality Week, On-Demand Training
September 10, 2025 - Newsletter
Library Card Sign Up Month, Save the Date for Banned Books Week
August 13, 2025 - Newsletter
FY25 Library Stats, Immunization Month, Interlibrary Loan
July 9, 2025 - Newsletter
World Emoji Day, World Brain Day, TDNet Discover Search
June 11, 2025 - Newsletter
PTSD Awareness Month, self-care during the summer, Professional Development LibGuide
May 14, 2025 - Newsletter
New Books, May is Nurses Months, subscribe to the library blog
April 9, 2025 - Newsletter
DHSS Impact Award, National Alcohol Abuse Awareness Month, National Librarian Day
March 12, 2025 - Newsletter
Book Recommendation program, Developmental Disabilities Awareness, DHSS Impact Award
February 12, 2025 - Newsletter
Black History Month, Bibliotherapy, Book Match
January 8, 2025 - Newsletter
DHSS Impact Award, NYE Resolutions with the Library
December 11, 2024 - Newsletter
A Year in Review, Top 5 DHSS Books
November 6, 2024 - Newsletter
Virtual escape rooms, TDNet, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection Database Introduction
October 2, 2024 - Newsletter
Herman Holloway Campus Walking History Tour, Save Money with Library Books for Financial Planning Month
October 2024 - Library Savings Plan (table)
Brought to you by the DHSS Library, can be used as a guide to keep track of library savings
September 4, 2024 - Newsletter
Disease Literacy, Banned Books Week 2024
August 1, 2024 - Newsletter
Library Orientation, FY2024 Library Statistics, MEDLINE Complete Database Introduction
July 3, 2024 - Newsletter
Disability Pride Month, Minority Mental Health Awareness Month, JAMA Database Intro
June 5, 2024 - Newsletter
Pride Month, Alzheimer's and Brain Awareness Month, Local Collections and LibGuides
May 1, 2024 - Newsletter
RIH Day 2024 recap, Trauma Informed LibGuide
April 3, 2024 - Newsletter
RIH Day 2024, Library Week, Coloring Therapy with Library Coloring Books
March 13, 2024 - Newsletter
Social Work Month, Drug and Alcohol Facts Week, Library Lucky Numbers
February 1, 2024 - Library Lovers Edition
Library Lovers' Month, Library Databases Scavenger Hunt, BookMatch Quiz
January 10, 2024 - Newsletter
Call for RIH Day 2024 proposals, Fun at Work Day, General Tips & Tricks from DHSS Librarians
December 13, 2023 - Newsletter
2023: A Year in Review, Book Requests, TDNet Database Introduction
November 15, 2023 - Newsletter
Workplace Dynamics and Communication, Ask-a-Librarian Chat
October 11, 2023 - Newsletter
Health Literacy Month, Peculiar Patrons, SAGE Journals Database Introduction
October 2023 - Health Literacy Calendar
Brought to you by the Health Literacy Council of Delaware
September 12, 2023 - Newsletter
National Sober Day, Library Card Sign Up Month, Banned Books Week 2023
August 9, 2023 - Newsletter
Social Work Reference Center officially available, DHSS Library cookbook, Psychiatry Online Database Introduction
July 12, 2023 - Newsletter
New database - Social Work Reference Center, Delaware Libraries app, NEJM database introduction
June 14, 2023 - Newsletter
Website organization, RIH Day recap, June events
May 17, 2023 - Newsletter
New website navigation coming soon, Social Work Reference Center trial, local book collections
April 17, 2023 - Newsletter
RIH Day 2023 Popular Vote, Library Week Library Card Sign-Up
March 15, 2023 - Newsletter
Subscribe to library blog, library local book collections, Health Affairs database introduction
February 15, 2023 - Newsletter
American Heart Month, Library Lovers' Month, crossword
January 11, 2023 - Newsletter
RIH Day 2023, Public Domain Day, New Library Orientation
December 14, 2022 - Newsletter
DHSS Library: A Year in Review, App Day, Database Introduction
November 9, 2022 - Newsletter
Database introductions, Needs assessment results, Social worker reference center
October 12, 2022 - Newsletter
Library Needs Assessment, Health Literacy Month, Halloween Jeopardy
September 14, 2022 - Newsletter
National Recovery Month, Banned Books Week
August 10, 2022 - Newsletter
National Immunization Awareness Month, DHSS Library Book Lovers Coloring Book
July 13, 2022 - Newsletter
Big Library Read, Health Literacy presentation
June 8, 2022 - Newsletter
Pride Month, LGBTQ+ Collection, Scavenger Hunt
May 11, 2022 - Newsletter
Trauma Resources LibGuide, DHSS Wellness LibGuide, May events and observances
April 13, 2022 - Newsletter
RIH Day, Austim Awareness, DHSS Book Lists
March 9, 2022 - Newsletter
Women's History Month, Social Work Month, subscribe to library blog
February 9, 2022 - Newsletter
Library lovers' month, Random Acts of Kindness Week
January 12, 2022 - Newsletter
Call for ideas for RIH Day 2022, Library Shelfie Day, Upcoming library programs
December 8, 2021 - Newsletter
Read a New Book Month, Trauma-Informed Resources subject guide, Crossword Puzzle Day, new library hours
November 10, 2021 - Newsletter
DHSS Library orientation, new subject guides, graphic medicine showcase
October 13, 2021 - Newsletter
Health literacy through poetry, National Disability Employment Awareness Month, DHSS Librarians pick their favorite scary movies
September 15, 2021 - Newsletter
DHSS Library Reopening Celebration, COVID-19 Vaccines Myths, Banned and Challenged Books
August 11, 2021 - Newsletter
New Library Director, DHSS Library reference assistance, COVID-19 Delta Variant resources, Recommended Reading for Self-Care
July 14, 2021 - Newsletter
Weather Safety, Great Courses Video Collection, Northstar Digital Literacy
June 16, 2021 - Newsletter
DE Vaccine Data and Guidelines, LGBTQ pride month, Juneteenth Holiday
May 12, 2021 - Newsletter
Distant Discussions program, Asian/Pacific Islanders Awareness Month, Trauma Awareness Summit, Upcoming library events
April 7, 2021 - Newsletter
Little Free Libraries, Energize Delaware Workshop, Graphic Medicine
March 10, 2021 - Newsletter
Misinformation, Virtual RIH Day 2021, eBooks at DHSS Library, Upcoming Events
February 10, 2021 - Newsletter
Eat Smarter & Move More!, Open Access Health Resources, Beating the Winter Doldrums with Exercise, Upcoming Events with the DHSS Library
January 14, 2021 - Newsletter
DHSS Library reference assistance, Spanish Language Health Resources, Human Trafficking Prevention, D.R.I.V.E. Book Discussion
December 9, 2020 - Newsletter
Happy Holidays from the DHSS Librarians, DRIVE books list, December is Toy and Gift Safety Awareness Month
November 10, 2020 - Newsletter
New Library Request Form, D.R.I.V.E. book discussion meeting, November is Alzheimer's Awareness, Recent DHSS Employees Virtual Town Hall
October 14, 2020 - Newsletter
D.R.I.V.E. book discussion Group, DJPH: Public Libraries and Public Health, October is Financial Planning Month
September 14, 2020 - Newsletter
D.R.I.V.E. book discussion group, Continuing Education LibGuide, September is library card sign-up month
August 27, 2020 - Newsletter
Cultural Competence in Health Care LibGuide, Dolly Parton's Imagination Library, Learning Express
August 12, 2020 - Newsletter
DHSS Little Free Libraries, The Delaware Public Health Journal, August is National Immunization Awareness Month
July 22, 2020 - Newsletter
July is BIPOC Mental Health Awareness Month, My Healthy Community, New Library Books
July 8, 2020 - Newsletter
UV Safety Awareness Month, Strange Scientific Studies, Delaware's Local History Collection
June 24, 2020 - Newsletter
Reopening guidelines, Zika Virus LibGuide, June is Men's Health
June 10, 2020 - Newsletter
Pride Month, Delaware and COVID-19, Anti-Racism reading
May 27, 2020 - Newsletter
New PubMed Update, Mental Health LibGuide, Self-Care Bingo
Self-Care Bingo
May 11, 2020 - Newsletter
May is Trauma-Informed Awareness Month
New resources - APA PsycTherapy and eBook Psych Subscription Collection, #DHSSReads
April 27, 2020 - Newsletter
National Library Week, DHSS Library eBook collections, COVID-19 myths busted
April 13, 2020 - Newsletter
National Public Health Week, DIY Face Masks, Mental Health and Productivity, What the Librarians are Reading (Online)
March 26, 2020 - Newsletter
Working from home, COVID-19 resources, electronic library resources
October 2019 Newsletter
Health Literacy Month, Breast Cancer Awareness
September 2019 Newsletter
National Preparedness Month, National Suicide Awareness Month, Banned Books Week
August 2019 Newsletter
National Eye Exam and Immunization month
July 2019 Newsletter
Juvenile Arthritis/Minority Mental Health
June 2019 Newsletter
Men's Health, LGBTQ Pride, Safety Month
May 2019 Newsletter
Mental Health Awareness, Dual Diagnoses
April 2019 Newsletter
Public Health Awareness
March 2019 Newsletter
Let's talk about nutrition
February 2019 Newsletter
Getting to the heart of the matter
January 2019 Newsletter
New Year's Resolutions
December 2018 Newsletter
End of the year recap
November 2018 Newsletter
Expressing gratitude for veterans and caregivers
October 2018 Newsletter
Medical Librarians Month
September 2018 Newsletter
Celebrating Healthy Eating, Recovery Month, and Library Card Sign-Up Month
August 2018 Newsletter
Featuring Admit You're Happy Month
July 2018
UV Protection and Therapeutic Recreation
June 2018 Newsletter
Celebrating GLBT Book Month
May 2018 Newsletter
National Military Appreciation Month
April 2018 Newsletter
Autism Awareness Month
March 2018 Newsletter
Social Work Month
February 2018 Newsletter
Tips for fostering interpersonal relationships
January 2018 Newsletter
Featuring Workplace Wellness
December 2017 Newsletter
Featuring a Cryptozoological World Tour
November 2017 Newsletter
Food Safety Month and Open Enrollment in the Health Insurance Market Place
October 2017 Newsletter
Celebrating candy and nutrition
September 2017 Newsletter
Featuring Gamification
August 2017 Newsletter
Mindfulness Month
July 2017 Newsletter
Celebrating the Library's 1st Year Anniversary
June 2017 Newsletter
Celebrating Pets and Health
May 2017 Newsletter
National Older Americans Month
April 2017 Newsletter
Celebrating Poetry Month
March 2017 Newsletter
National Nutrition Month
February 2017 Newsletter
American Hearth Month
January 2017 Newsletter
Glaucoma Awareness Month
December 2016 Newsletter
Safe Toys and Gifts Awareness Month
November 2016 Newsletter
Celebrating Family Health Awareness Month