Here you will find resources on: Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math. Browse the resources below or check the shelves at your Delaware public library in the following areas: 500-599; 600-699.
Working with educators, legislators and business and community leaders, the Council will foster Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) education in Delaware to prepare students for careers of the 21st century which meet competitive challenges by fueling innovation and stimulating economic growth.
Fosters a love of science and technology by engaging students in the engineering design process and in robotics competitions while promoting the core value of gracious professionalism.
A Delaware Library Card number and PIN are needed to access this resource. provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes thousands full text reference books and biographical articles, more than 100,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags.
A Delaware Library Card number and PIN are needed to access this resource. The Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC), contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
A Delaware Library Card number and PIN are needed to access this resource. Practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life.
From Scientific American, a fun, new, science-related activity every Thursday that parents and their six- to 12-year-olds can do together. Adults will find easy-to-follow instructions and simple materials lists as well as additional background to help them explain the key concepts.
500's Science
