Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other LibGuides on Related Topics
Local Emergency Management Agency
- New Castle County: 302-395-2700
- Kent County: 302-735-3461
- Sussex County: 302-855-7801
Customer Service/Servicio en Español:
TTY for Hearing Impaired:
Delaware Electric Cooperative
Report a Power Outage:
Delaware 2-1-1 provides one central resource for access to the health and human service organizations that offer the support in disaster situations.
Dial 2-1-1 or...
Delaware Tips Mobile App
Delaware Tips is a mobile app that allows first responders to quickly access information on how to best assist people with disabilities, or chronic healthcare conditions, during an emergency from a mobile phone. The information can be accessed from any cellphone, tablet, or personal computer.
This freely available database contains thousands of journal citations on disaster and emergency topics.
Database of links to disaster medicine and public health documents available on the Internet at no cost.
NLM Disaster Health Topic Pages at a Glance
Collection of resources on common disaster health topics.
World Health Organization Disease Outbreak News
The World Health Organization (WHO) publishes a regular report of disease outbreaks on its Web site, Disease Outbreak News (DONs).
International Society for Infectious Diseases ProMED-Mail
The International Society for Infectious Diseases (ISID) has a well-established e-mail alerting service for sharing surveillance data about global outbreaks, infectious diseases, and acute exposures to toxins that affect human health.
Collection of Web resources and helpful reading materials on health topics, including special topic pages related to disaster health.
TOXLINE is a bibliographic database of more than four million references from toxicology literature. NLM has integrated these references into the PubMed database.
Your resource for searching databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. As part of a broader NLM reorganization, most of NLM's toxicology information services have been integrated into other NLM products and services. Follow this link to see where the data can be found currently.
Relief Central is a free mobile and web resource developed by the staff and friends of Unbound Medicine to assist relief workers, heathcare providers, first responders, and others called to serve in disaster relief situations around the world.
The following is a list of Twitter accounts for organizations that update with news about disaster situations.