Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Delaware STEM Council
Working with educators, legislators and business and community leaders, the Council will foster Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) education in Delaware to prepare students for careers of the 21st century which meet competitive challenges by fueling innovation and stimulating economic growth.
Vital Signs - Delaware
Created in collaboration with the American Institutes for Research, Vital Signs offer the most comprehensive available picture of STEM in your state—the demand for and supply of STEM skills, what states expect of students, students’ access to learning opportunities, and the resources schools and teachers have to do their work.
First State Robotics
Fosters a love of science and technology by engaging students in the engineering design process and in robotics competitions while promoting the core value of gracious professionalism.
Masterfile This link opens in a new window
A Delaware Library Card number and PIN are needed to access this resource.
provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes thousands full text reference books and biographical articles, more than 100,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags.
A Delaware Library Card number and PIN are needed to access this resource. The Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC), contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
A Delaware Library Card number and PIN are needed to access this resource. Practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life.
Workforce Skills for 21st Century Success This link opens in a new window
A Delaware Library Card number and PIN are needed to access this resource. Provides resources to boost basic workplace and job search skills, and prepare job seekers for advanced occupational training. Job seekers will improve key workplace skills such as business writing and presentation proficiencies, improve or learn the computer and internet skills necessary to succeed in today’s market, prepare for specific careers with professional licensing and aptitude tests, and more
News & Updates
Bring Science Home
From Scientific American, a fun, new, science-related activity every Thursday that parents and their six- to 12-year-olds can do together. Adults will find easy-to-follow instructions and simple materials lists as well as additional background to help them explain the key concepts.
Times Topics: Science and Technology
News about Science and Technology, including commentary and archival articles published in The New York Times.
Times Topics: Mathematics
News about Mathematics, including commentary and archival articles published in The New York Times.
Engineering and Engineers
News about Engineering and Engineers, including commentary and archival articles published in The New York Times.
The latest research news.
Rainforest Rendezvous @ the Library
Delaware libraries inspire with new gadgets
Visit. Get. Download. Connect.
Visit. Get. Download. Connect.
Other LibGuides On Related Topics