Here you will find information and resources on financing your education. Browse the resources below or check your Delaware Public Library shelves under the following number: 378
Read more on the topics of Scholarships and Financial Aid without leaving your computer.
- Learning Express
A Delaware Library Card number and PIN are required for this resource.
Practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life.
- Masterfile Premier
A Delaware Library Card number and PIN are needed to access this resource.
Provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest.
The following organizations partner with Delaware Libraries through the Community Resources Exchange to provide information, programs, and services on financing your education.
The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) allows students to apply for more than $150 billion in grants, loans, and work-study funds.
- Financial Aid Toolkit
The Financial Aid Toolkit provides federal student aid information and outreach tools for counselors, college access professionals, nonprofit mentors, and others.
- Delaware Community Foundation
List of scholarships administered through the Delaware Community Foundation.
- Delaware Higher Education Office
As part of the Delaware Department of Education, the Higher Education Office works to ensure that Delawareans have access to state resources for higher education by administering financial assistance programs and providing postsecondary education information to students, parents, and state policymakers.
- Yes I Can
Valuable information available to help students and families in Delaware to understand their choices regarding post secondary education. From links to national resources to important information only about Delaware, this site is relevant for getting the key information about the necessary steps leading to a bright future.
- National College Finance Center
Creates a personalized college finance plan or repayment plan based on your individual information and situation.
KnowHow2GO provides information on the value of continuing your education, how to prepare for college, and the availability of financial aid. KnowHow2GO also provides information on academics, financial aid that is available within your state, and more.
- Financial Literacy
Financial literacy is the education on the management of personal finances and is an essential part of planning and paying for college. You’ll find information links on money management, handling credit and debt, and information on consumer protection.
- Start Early
For parents of middle school students. Is your child thinking about college, technical, or trade school? Learn how they can go and how to pay for their education beyond high school.
The Free Application for Federal Student Aid. Required to receive government and institutional financial aid.
Opportunity.gov is the Federal Government's new initiative. Unemployed workers receiving unemployment benefits may qualify for a special hand in paying for education and training.
Free site that matches members to relevant scholarship opportunities.
- Student Aid on the Web
Federal student aid information from the U.S. Department of Education.
- I'm Going
Real students tell their own real stories about getting the money they needed to go to college.
- Financing a Private School Education
The National Association of Independent Schools offers advice for parents on funding a private school education. The site contains information on need-based financial aid, merit awards, and tuition payment plans and tuition loan programs.
- The Foundation Center
Information on scholarships for Elementary and Secondary School. Including the Children's Scholarship Fund and The Scholarship Fund for Inner-City Children
- FinAid's Financial Aid for Private Elementary and Secondary Schools
Provides information on researching available funding opportunities for private elementary and secondary schools.
- A Better Chance
The College Preparatory Schools Program (CPSP) is an academic program that identifies, recruits, places, and supports students of color, in outstanding college preparatory middle and high schools nationally.
Financial aid smarts : getting money for school
Publication Date: 2013
The basics, like the difference between subsidized and unsubsidized loans, to the more complicated, like seeking out those hard-to-find scholarship options—readers will find all the information they need for a good balance.
Scholarship handbook 2014
The "Scholarship Handbook 2014 "provides the most complete and authoritative facts about more than 1.7 million awards, including scholarship, internship and loan programs offered by foundations, charitable organizations, and state and federal government agencies. Every entry is verified by the College Board to be legitimate, up-to-date, accurate and portable to more than one college.
Getting financial aid 2014
The all-important FAFSA form is explained with step-by-step instructions, and the College Boards CSS/Financial Aid PROFILE(R) form is explained by the people who administer it. The guide includes information and advice from experts on how to apply for aid, plus easy-to-compare college profiles giving the "financial aid picture" for more than 3,000 four-year and two-year colleges and technical schools.
Peterson's four-year colleges, 2014
This valuable resource includes information on every accredited four-year undergraduate institution in the U.S. and Canada (and many international schools)-more than 2,600 institutions in all. It also includes detailed two-page descriptions written by admissions personnel for over 350 colleges.